Behind Closed Doors Sneak Peek

Behind Closed Doors, the second installment in the Campus Crush series releases tomorrow (August 6), so today I have a sneak peek for you. I hope you enjoy it.

His hand slips under my shirt and up my back, unclasping my bra as if he’s done it a thousand times, which makes me tense up a bit as I wonder how many girls he’s been with. But my mind doesn’t stay on that thought for long because his lips leave mine, trailing down my neck as he cups my breast. I grab his sides and pull him closer as he buries his head in my neck. He’s found my weakness. The spot on my neck that makes me melt and want to jump out of my skin at the same time.

A moan escapes my lips, and Darren pulls away. No. I want his lips back. “What are you doing? Why did you stop?” I ask, searching his eyes with mine.

“Are you sure you want to do this?” He’s being the nice guy again. As much as I can tell—feel—that he wants me, he’s not going to make me do anything I don’t want to do.

I nod, but he shakes his head. “I’m not doing this until you tell me it’s what you want. I need to be sure, and nodding is what people do when they can’t say the words.”

I reach up and lightly kiss his lips. “I’m.” I kiss them again, this time biting his lower lip. “Sure.”

He grabs me, lifting me off the floor and wrapping my legs around his waist.

Behind Closed Doors finalJulia Monroe is through wishing she had an older guy like her best friend Noelle does. It’s time for her to act on her desires. So when she sees sexy, twenty-three-year-old Darren McEntire eating dinner alone at the pub, she decides to make her move. The attraction between them is undeniable, and even through Julia isn’t looking for a one-night stand, she winds up back at Darren’s place the same night she meets him. Only being with him makes her realize what she’s been missing dating other guys. All she wants is Darren.

But Julia allows Darren to think she’s his age and a grad student at the nearby college. She knows she has to confess the truth, but she’s afraid to shatter what they have. Not knowing what to do, she starts the semester only to discover that her new teaching assistant is none other than Darren. With the lies out in the open and campus policy against them, Julia and Darren know the relationship should be over before it even begins. But the chemistry between them is too strong to deny.

Can they find a way to be together or are they doomed to only see each other behind closed doors?

I hope you’ll check it out on Amazon or B&N

2 thoughts on “Behind Closed Doors Sneak Peek

Leave a Reply

