Swoon Thursday: Rushing Into Love & a Cover Reveal

It’s time for another Swoon Thursday, created by the amazing ladies at YA Bound. Here’s what this hot meme is about:

From the book you’re currently reading, or one you just finished, tell us what made you SWOON. What got your heart pounding, your skin tingling, and your stomach fluttering.

This week, I’m Swooning over Rushing Into Love by me, Ashelyn Drake. Yes, I know, but it just released on Tuesday, so I wanted to share a swoony moment with you.

Before I can finish, Ben grabs me and pulls me into his arms. His lips crush mine, and once again, I part my lips for him. His tongue explores my mouth, making me tremble in his arms. His hands are in my hair, pulling me closer. My arms are sandwiched between us, but I press my palms flat against my chest, feeling his muscles beneath his shirt. I can’t remember why I’m not readily agreeing to go out with him. I can’t imagine giving up the way he makes me feel with a single kiss. We don’t pull apart until I’m completely out of breath.

If you are participating in Swoon Thursday, be sure to leave the link to your post in the comments so I can swoon with you.

And I also have a cover reveal for you today. I can’t wait until October 8th to get my hands on I Am Yours by Faith Sullivan. Just look at this totally swoon-worthy cover!

cover-2

Adam is at a crossroads.

He has Katie on his mind and Jada in his bed.

Now with the ultimate choice before him, he must decide between fantasy and reality.

Katie’s his dream girl, but Jada’s his best friend, his partner. As a paramedic, he’s supposed to save lives, not wreck them. Yet his failure to commit leaves a trail of heartache in his wake.

Things come to a head at his brother’s wedding when a surprise announcement leaves Adam scrambling to pick up the pieces. Sure, women find his shaggy blond hair and aquamarine eyes irresistible. But to him, sex is nothing but a means of escape … until it turns into a psychological trap.

His mind is telling him one thing, while his heart is beating another. He’s not sure what he wants when it comes to a serious relationship. Sorting out his feelings, he finally comes to a startling realization.

He is capable of love. But what if it’s too late?

Goodreads

 

Leave a Reply

