Swoon Thursday: The Opportunist

It’s time for another Swoon Thursday, created by the amazing ladies at YA Bound. Here’s what this hot meme is about:

From the book you’re currently reading, or one you just finished, tell us what made you SWOON. What got your heart pounding, your skin tingling, and your stomach fluttering.

This week, I’m Swooning over The Opportunist by Tarryn Fisher.

…he grabbed my t-shirt by the collar and with one tug, ripped it from top to bottom. My limp arms provided no traction and it fluttered to the ground. I stared, disbelievingly at him, and he grabbed me again, kissing my shoulders, running his lips over my collarbone. My bra came off, which a flick of his fingers and suddenly my legs lost their will to stand. Caleb scooped me up from behind my knees and placed me on my back, coming to rest on top of me.

 

If you are participating in Swoon Thursday, be sure to leave the link to your post in the comments so I can swoon with you.

2 thoughts on “Swoon Thursday: The Opportunist

Leave a Reply

