2013 Ending on a Good Note

2013 has been a crazy year for me. I released my first NA contemporary romance series and was blown away by the support I found in readers and the NA writing community. And then my agency closed and I found myself querying again. But within a month, I signed with the top agent on my list, and I couldn’t be happier about it. So 2013 is closing on a very good note for me, and really I have to say it was a good year over all.

I hope the year is ending well for you and that you have a great holiday season. I’ll be spending the time with my family and working on revisions for a YA contemporary romance.

Happy Holidays!

8 thoughts on “2013 Ending on a Good Note

  1. I started the year depressed and feeling like I’d never published my series. Well, my series is still unpublished but a surprising turn of events resulted in me publishing my first eBook, Hurricane Crimes. I also contracted my second eBook, so 2013 has been a good year for me too. πŸ™‚

    I could only imagine what it’s like to get your top agent. I’ve sent many query letters out for my series and have had no luck. *shrugs* But since I am done writing my series I can now focus on other projects and publish those while I wait for an agent.

    Happy Holidays! I hope 2014 is even more successful for you! πŸ™‚

    • Sounds like 2013 turned out to be a good year for you, Chrys. One book published and another contracted is great! Good luck querying agents. I hope 2014 brings you the agent you are looking for. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

