The Liebster Award

liebster-award

I’ve been nominated for The Liebster Award by Faith Sullivan. Faith is an amazing writer, blogger, and friend. If you aren’t familiar with her blog and books, you should check her out.

The Liebster Blog Award translates to “the beloved” or “the dearest.” The award is given as a way to celebrate smaller blogs. (Only blogs with under 200 followers can be awarded.) Before you accept the award, there are a certain set of tasks you must complete. The first is to reveal 11 facts about you, answer the 11 questions asked by the blogger who nominated you and then create 11 questions for the bloggers you nominate to answer.

 

1. What do you like best about your personality?
I’m not afraid to laugh at myself. Everyone makes mistakes, so I’ll openly admit to mine and, if possible, find humor in them.

 

2. What’s the best piece of advice you ever received?
“Don’t let anyone tell you that you can’t do something.” When someone doubts me, I just push harder to prove them wrong.

 

3. What does it take for a book to stay with you long after reading it?
 Lots of emotion. There’s nothing better than a book that makes me feel so much that I can’t seem to forget the story or the characters.

 

4. If you could tell an author that you admire one thing, what would it be?
“Thanks for the memories” because my favorite books are very much part of my life and my memories.

 

5. Who is one person who always makes you happy?
 My daughter, she’s my world.

 

6. What was the best birthday you ever had?
Any and all before I wore out my twenties. 😉

 
7. What drives you to share your thoughts about books on social media?
I’m happy to pass along a good book to anyone and everyone who will listen.
 

8. What’s the best thing an author ever said to you?
At a conference, Laurie Halse Anderson congratulated me on my debut novel. That was pretty epic and made me tongue-tied.

 

9. What do you consider the ideal length for a book in terms of the number of pages?
I love books between 200 and 300 pages because I can get through them quickly and read others.

 

10. What fictional character do you most resemble?
I’d have to say Jodi from the Touch of Death series, which I write under my real name, Kelly Hashway. She’s a lot like me, from how accident-prone she is, to how naive she can be sometimes, to her desire to protect the people she cares about.

 

11. If you could give the person reading this an uplifting message, what would it be?
Always follow your dreams, because only you can make them realities.

 
 

Now, I’m known for breaking rules, so I’m going to again. I’m passing this award along to anyone who is reading this and would like to accept it. Of course you should fit the criteria mentioned above as far as your blog readership size. And since Faith came up with such great questions, feel free to answer those.
7 thoughts on “The Liebster Award

Leave a Reply

