Icy Pretty Love Review

Icy Pretty Love Cover - compact

Glass-doll beauty. A shy, proper smile. Georgette Montgomery is the perfect billionaire’s fiancé.

Or she would be, if she existed.

A dark past. A smile that hides everything. At nineteen, Rae Grove escapes her disaster life by pretending to be other people—specifically, whoever the man paying her that night wants her to be.

Until she’s offered enough money for a one-way ticket to a better life. All she has to do is fly to Paris and pretend to be the fiancé of young business tycoon Cohen Ashworth for one month. Within an hour of meeting Cohen, Rae knows three things about him:

1. He hates everyone and everything.

2. He has abundant wit and a knife-sharp tongue.

3. He uses 2 to make everyone aware of 1.

Before long, Rae’s determined to crack open his unbreakable shell. Cohen’s determined to stay unbroken.

But no one escapes unscathed when two opposite worlds collide.

 

My thoughts:

First, I love this cover. It’s simple yet gorgeous, and I think it really suits the title as well.  Second, L.A. Rose writes addicting books! This was another one that swept me up in the story. It’s a modern day Pretty Woman. Rae is a call girl, and she’s being paid to pretend she’s Cohen Ashworth’s fiancé. Seems like easy money pretending to be Georgette Montgomery, but Cohen tries his hardest to push Rae away. Only there’s a chemistry between them that neither can deny, no matter how much they try.

While Rae is trying to be the dutiful fiancé and play the part, she is also texting someone she doesn’t know. Someone named Sam. Now, I figured out who Sam was right away. It’s the author in me; I tend to figure things out like that. But I was really glad I was right about this one. The interactions between Sam and Rae were great, and Sam quickly became one of my favorite characters.

Without giving spoilers, I’ll just say that I really enjoyed this book and flew through it. The characters all had different sides to their personalities, and I loved that. I’d definitely recommend this book.

Leave a Reply

