I Need Your Help

If you’re like me, you’re always looking for new ways to promote your work and reach more readers. Well, I’ve taken part in supporting several authors via Thunderclap campaigns before, but I’ve never done one for a book of my own. Until now.

I decided to try Thunderclap for my upcoming release, Looking For Love. If you aren’t familiar with Thunderclap, here’s how it works. You sign up for an account, which is free. You can upgrade and pay for more services, but I honestly didn’t see the need to do so. My free account was approved in under an hour, and it was up and running after that. I was asked to give a short bio—only a sentence or two—name my campaign, give a description of the book I’m promoting, and enter a tweetable message. Simple.Here’s where the tricky part comes in. Thunderclap asks you to find 100 people to support your campaign. In order to support they have to agree to let Thunderclap display your tweetable message on their FB, Twitter, and/or Tumblr account on the date you pick. People can choose to support you on all three platforms and that will actually get you more entries. BUT…and this is a big but, if you don’t find 100 people to support you, nothing happens. 😦 Yup. It’s either a success or nothing at all.

The theory is that by sending out this message across 100 platforms at once, you are reaching a much bigger audience than you normally would. In theory it’s great. Will it work for me? I have no idea, but I’m hoping so.

Want to help me reach my 100 supporters? Click here and sign up to allow Thunderclap to post this message for you. Once you’re signed up, you don’t have to do anything else. It’s that simple. I hope you’ll consider signing up.

 

Have you used Thunderclap? What do you think of this method for sharing information?

3 thoughts on “I Need Your Help

Leave a Reply

